If you'd like to cancel your web hosting plan, please contact our support team. You can do this either by the Live Chat, calling us or emailing us.
It usually takes our team 24 hours to cancel your hosting service, and we recommend that you back up and download your files before contacting us.
If you forget to download your files and put in a cancellation request and it is accepted, we will NOT be able to retrieve your data, and we will not be held liable for any damage caused.
All of our plans are based on 12-month contracts, and if you wish to break your agreement, we may charge you a cancellation fee.
Our fees can depend on several factors, and this is something our team can discuss with you.
If your contract is automatically renewed, you have 15 days before your new contract starts to let us know if you wish to cancel. If your agreement gets renewed and you want to cancel, we may still charge you for the year or one month's fee, depending on what payment plan you are on.